Friday, December 4, 2009

Resident Evil 4

Is the most badass game ever.

What could be more fun than running around killing shit loads of these religious cult followers in order to save some bitch that you don't even end up wanting to be with in the end. It's the fucking bees knees!

No matter how frustrating it gets when you're getting absolutely slaughtered, it's the one game that I put the controller down for no more than 5 minutes before wanting to pick it up again.

Those chainsaw-wielding bastards are nasty though, they can kill you in one go (well, as you'd probably imagine they would as they're wielding chainsaws) but as long as you fire a shit load of bullets or even just the one bazooka rocket into his bodus, he's a dead man.

Photobucket

The chainsaw man looks a bit like Jason Voorhees from Friday The 13th Part 2 when he's wearing a pair of overalls and a sack on his head.
Photobucket Photobucket

See what I mean? But Jason will always be more badass.

So the premise of the game, as I explained earlier, is to save the presidents daughter Ashley who in my humble opinion is definitely not worth fighting over. It's probably worth mentioning you play as this jacket wearing badass called Leon. At the very end when she asks to go out with you when they get home, your response is basically just "No" and that's the end of the game. At least it's not predictable - perhaps Leon is gay? Who knows.

There's this midget called Salazar which you'd think you could just squash with your boot (not to mention your shite load of weapons...)
Photobucket

Hardly threatening, is he? But you kill him eventually. He turns into this weird massive thing and then you slaughter him with a badass bazooka. He's not the main boss though actually, this twat called... oh I can't remember his name, but he looks like this:

Photobucket

He's still looking a bit of a wuss in my opinion. Other things you have to fight like this guy with rakes for hands who has his eyes stitched shut looks way more terrifying and harder to murder than these white guys.
Photobucket
HOW FUCKING BADASS IS THAT?!

On the BADASS scale, I'd rate this a 8 or 9 because whereas it's completely fucking badass, some bits are a bit whimpy which you don't want in a game as badass as this.

No comments:

Post a Comment