Thursday, January 7, 2010

I feel like a typical teenage girl douchebag.

If you read my blogs (like I know say 5 people do :-P) you'll know the whole fiasco that stirred up about my friend Panda and her mum Leah. I've been feeling a bit shit lately and I have a feeling it may have something to do with wanting to forgive Panda. To be fair, Panda never really did much (although that was one of the problems, she could never do anything.) and 99% of the time it was Leah that was the problem causer. I don't think I could ever forgive Leah, at least not for a long time anyway, but I started just feeling like I kinda miss Panda's company. So I thought I'd make a list of pros and cons as to why I should or shouldn't try speaking to her.

Pros:
- We've never had a reason to not speak to each other before this and it just seems like this one reason shouldn't make those years of being best friends disappear.
- We've got so many things in common that a lot of my other friends don't so I kind of miss talking about our favourite things and getting way too excited about them.
- I just generally miss being around her sometimes and going places with her. We've not done anything in months and it's just really weird to me.

Cons:
- Her boyfriend is a douche-bag who has started to transform her into one as well. We never had a thing to quarrel over until this guy came about. I tried giving him chances but he's always just seemed like a freak to me.
- Her mother is a psycho bitch who started the whole huge problem. It was her that started using us like puppets for her dramatic pleasure.
- Due to the mother issue, I will probably never be able to step foot in that house again unless I was sure that she was never going to be around. It would also make things difficult if she wanted to come here as I would either have to go to hers to pick her up or her mum would have to come here to pick her up. I would rather hang myself with some tennis shoelaces.
- I can't keep up with her phases. One minute she's fine, the next minute she's a full on mormon, the next minute she's into fucking her boyfriend, the next minute she's into playing the bass, the next minute she is an emo-hippy.
- She can never act as herself, she's always gotta be trying too hard to be like someone else. I can't stand people like this, I'm all for individuality.


That's all I can think of off the top of my head, but I can see there's tons more cons than pros which is a bit worrying. I've decided to text her to ask if she'll talk and I'll take it from there and see if it can't all be fixed. If she doesn't, then I guess from now on I can just forget about it, but if she says yes, it could maybe be a good thing.

No comments:

Post a Comment