So it's now tuesday the 17th of November, 4:07am (actually just went 4:08) and I thought it was time to do an update on what's been going on with my life (I'm aware not many people read this blog, this is just basically acting as a diary substitute so I can get stuff off of my mind).
1. School.
All I can say is "FUUUUUUUCK" - 4 assignments due yesterday, 1 assignment due today. Have I finished any of them? Nope. Have I even started any of them? Nope. Is this my fault? Of course it is. I hate school. I think today is my last day at school ever though and I've decided to give less of a shit than ever right now.
English teacher I haven't spoken to in about a month so I'm not sure what it is I'm supposed to do. Done about 2 assignments for her all year. Media Studies I'm sure I've done well in because it was the only subject I cared about. Photography I fell behind in and now not even sure what it is that's expected of me. Aus Studies can piss right off, you say I'm about to fail well then don't make it a compulsary subject and then I wouldn't have had to choose it to begin with! Home Ec... something to do with halloween food. Didn't get it done.
It is my honest opinion that I am going to fail year 11. If this happens, there is no way in hell I'm going to repeat the year. I don't give a shit if failing year 11 is going to make me look stupid to everyone else because I know I'm not stupid at all. A lot of people I know that are really good at school make the worst mistakes when it comes to real life situations. Most high school drop outs I know grew up to be either really successful or live a really happy life.
School to me is more like a prison for children from the ages of 5-17. 12 years of forced study is not a way a childhood should be spent. When you get older, you realise that 5 years old is just WAY too young to start sending kids to school. Whatever, dunno where this is heading. All I know is I can't wait until this school year's over.
2. Mates.
Well, this should probably be ex-mates rather than mates seeing as I've definitely lost more of them than I've gained. This is due to the fact that my ex-best mate has turned into a freak. Someone who went from wanting to be a clone of me, to being a mormon, to being the complete opposite of a mormon in a matter of 4 years. I've already written a few blogs about this said person but despite me wanting for it to be otherwise, she and her psychotic mother just can't leave me alone. I've stayed quiet for a very long time because I don't want to have anything to do with confrontation with them when they aren't worth the time (I say that but I'm still writing a blog about them). I got a message from the mum today actually, here's a few excerpts:
"I never meant to do any harm, but obviously I did. " - No shit, did it take you this long to figure that out? It's a bit late to be regretful.
"Made a bigger mistake in talking to you in the first place. You are 16 & I'm an adult & I should have known better." - let's get one thing straight, I'm about 100 times more mature than you are and there is no way that you are an adult. Technically you're the right age to be, but your state of mind is just beyond psychiatric help.
"I'm not mad with you, I don't hate you, I'm just sad about the way things went. Maybe you are too, maybe not." - Well I'm mad with you and definitely not sad about the way things went. I just feel really idiotic for taking as long as it did to realise you're a family of lying, hypocritical people who did nothing really but make me feel like crap.
3. Good stuff.
Unfortunately their hasn't been a lot of good stuff happening as of late. As I stated above I'm failing school and losing a friend a day. There have been some good things though such as my radio school. I say this now because I had such a good time at the lesson last night. Not a single one of the annoying people were there - just Wayne (aka Ingham's Man), Steve (aka Colin Lane Lookalike man.), Jordy (aka Chef guy), and Caroline (aka Mel - she looks like her name should be Mel). The thing I think I enjoy the most from this course is that I'm by far the youngest person in the group, everyone else is almost 30 or older - I don't say this because I like bragging about my youth, far from it, I just get along really well with people who are older than me much easier than I do with people my own age. Last night we worked on learning the techniques of interviewing by discussing our favourite interviewers, favourite interviews we've seen, what sort of answers we'd like to know from certain people. We then got into pairs to interview each other and seeing as there were 5 of us, I partnered up with Sean Craig Murphy who is the co-teacher (or whatever the technical term is...) which ended up working really well for the both of us it seemed. Really enjoying the classes, although I'm panicking because I haven't done the work due for next weeks class. Hopefully on thursday when I go into Mix 102.3 (to make up for an excursion I missed) with Sean I'll try to get him to give me help somehow... fingers crossed, anyway.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment