Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Save The Music!

Music was so much simpler back in the 1950's and it sounded so much better because of it! When all you needed was a guitar, a double bass and a snare drum - you had yourself a band right there. But now we have to have 2 drummers, a drum machine, 5 keyboards, 3 synthesisers, and an electric bass that sounds like you're taking a shit.

When you don't have one of those bands, you've got the female singer who either plays a piano or an acoustic guitar and whispers into the microphone like she's embarrassed to be singing what she's singing (and so she should be!)

Then we have the modern punk which is an absolute insult to punk. Songs about farting on your first date to the movies and McDonalds and how she ran away and you can't get her back unless you write this shitty song for her. Grow up and get a job and stop claiming you're a punk because you have dyed hair and a shirt that says "NoFX" on it. I've noticed the fans of NoFX are almost all in their late 20's still living at home with their parents.

You know what we need more than ever right now? I do:
Photobucket

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

I'll be surrounded by seamen... sperm whales and seamen... oh look, a swallow!

Basically right now I'm just really bored and wanted a reason to put that Family Guy quote on my blog because I love innuendo. Anyway, I've decided a blog isn't a blog until you've done an iPod Music Shuffle survey on here... Wooh, alright let's get started, woah nelly!


How am i feeling today?:
Every Little Thing - The Beatles
[Pretty much... one minute I'm bored, happy, sad, annoyed]

Will I get far in life?:
Two Of Us - The Beatles
[I'll be in a happy relationship? That's a good thing!]

How do my friends see me?:
The Passenger - Iggy Pop
[.... Very true :'-(]

Where will I get married?
Fucking In The Bushes - Oasis
[Oh how romantic hahahaha!]

What is my best friend's theme song?
Vengence Is Mine - Alice Cooper
[For my so called best friend that buggered off, yeah this is true hahaha!]

What is the story of my life?
It Doesn't Matter Anymore - Buddy Holly
[It certainly feels like that most of the time!]

What is/was high school like?:
Rude Little Girl - Lars Frederiksen & The Bastards
[Pretty much hahaha!]

How can I get ahead in life?:
My Way - Sid Vicious
[I just gotta do it my way :'-)]

What is the best thing about me?:
Foxy Lady - Jimi Hendrix
[Why thank you fictitious survey!]

How is today going to be?:
Somebody Got Murdered - The Clash
[That's a bugger, isn't it?]

What is in store for this weekend?:
Billion Dollar Babies - Alice Cooper
["We go dancing nightly in the attic while the moon is rising in the sky!" - I'll give it a whirl]

What song describes my parents?:
It's All Too Much - The Beatles
[They'd probably agree with that haha]

My grandparents?:
When We Was Fab - George Harrison
["Long time ago when we was fab" - they still are!]

How is my life going?:
Lonely Boy - Sex Pistols
[Swap boy for girl and you'd be spot on.]

What song will they play at my funeral?:
Needle Up My Cock - GG Allin
[That seems appropriate for the situation to me!]

How does the world see me?:
Eminence Front - The Who
[What a fucking amazing song!]

Will I have a happy life?:
Something Else - Eddie Cochran
[The title of the song suggests otherwise]

What do my friends really think of me?:
Silly Thing - Sex Pistols
[Very true I think haha... OH YOU SILLY THING! YOU'VE REALLY GONE AND DONE IT NOW!]

Do people secretly lust after me?
Ever Fallen In Love - Buzzcocks
[Yes? No? I dunno, but it's an amazing song.]

How can I make myself happy?:
I Live In A Car - UK Subs
[No it wouldn't... unless it was a VW Kombi Van :-P]

What should I do with my life?
Moving Right Along - The Fantastic Leslie
[As soon as school's done you can bet your lucky stars I'll be doing just that! And preferably with the person singing this song.... ;-)]

Will I ever have children?
Savoy Truffle - The Beatles
[No, because I'll be too busy eating Savoy Truffles]

What is some good advice for me?:
Sick City Sometimes - Buzzcocks
[That's not good advice at all...]

What is my signature dancing song?:
Do It - Buzzcocks
[I CAN DO IT DO IT DO IT TIL THE MORNING COMES!]

What do I think my current theme song is?
Substitute - The Who
["I'm a substitute for another guy" - that's going on right now....]

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?:
Kid With The Replaceable Head - Richard Hell & The Voidoids
[Do you all really think that?!]

What type of men/women do you like?
Nowhere Man - The Beatles
["Doesn't have a point of view, knows not where he's going to" - that doesn't sound too ideal...]

How does my sex life look?
Cherished Moments - Eddie Cochran
[....Good then? Hahaha]

Would I make a good catch?
Your Mother Should Know - The Beatles
[Yeah, so go ask her, not me.]

Will I have a good life in general?
My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down - Ramones
[I'd say that's a fucking big NO :-P]

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Turning point for Adelaide United?

After yesterdays magnificent game against North Queensland Fury, I truly think that this could well be the turning point for Adelaide United this season. I am a huge fan of Adelaide United and have been, like many other fans, very disappointed in the season thus far but last nights game proved that we can get back on top!

Granted we did play against the team on the bottom of the ladder but they had about 20 shots on goal and our amazing goal keeper, Eugene Galekovic, didn't let a single one of them through. Lucas Pantelis went on to kick an amazing goal from outside the penalty box to secure a 1-0 lead.
Photobucket
[Lloyd Owusu celebrating with Lucas Pantelis]

As the game was nearing the end, new young player Matty Leckie was brought on to the pitch and thank god he was as he scored an amazing debut goal for the club after a long solo run with the ball from his own half.
Photobucket
[AUFC teammates and staff have a group hug with Matthew Leckie]

What I've realised about myself

This'll probably end up being a segment blog piece eventually but it's 2:17am and I've been awake for 21 hours and so I think it's about time I just start stating some things I've realised about myself.

1. School is definitely not for me. No matter if I try or not, I fail miserably and just feel like crap all the time which is no way to feel. As soon as this year's over, I'm finished with school forever. What I'll do next, who knows. I'm starting a Radio course later today actually because it's almost like combining my two of my four biggest loves into one career (Media and Music..... rather than Football (soccer) and family). Hopefully I'll end up being happy and successful when I'm older, I'm trying to at least stay positive about it for the meanwhile.

2. Good friends are almost impossible to come by for me. My best friend of about six years and I have been practically seperated by her psycho mother saying that she thinks it'd be a good idea not to go to their house anymore and I'm assuming she told my friend not to talk to me because I've tried to keep in touch. Looks like it's all over between us and it's sad... but not a new story with me. The amount of friends I make for about a year and then get ditched by is a bloody lot. The only friends I have become close with are people I've met on the net and that just sounds sad that I can't make any friends in the 'real world'.

3. Without my family, I'm nothing. They're there to pick me up when I'm down, bring me back on solid ground when I need to be, share a good laugh with them and they're always there when I just need reassurance. That sounds so ghey, I know, but it's true and they know it.

4. I'm anti-a lot of things but that doesn't neccesarily make me a negative person if the things I'm being negative about are negative... does that make it a double negative? Who fucking knows, I should be fast asleep so I don't know who I'm fooling by trying to make sense at this hour! For example...
Anti-Racism. That's like saying "You're so negative, you should say you're for it just to make it sound like you're positive"
Anti-Religion. People would think this is extremely controversial but fuck it, I think religion is a sham. You don't need other people to tell you how to live your life, live it however the fuck you want to live it. You can be a good person without having any religious beliefs whatsoever.
Anti-Emo. Do I even need to explain why this is a good thing?

Well that's all for my random bollocks for one evening, I'll no doubt be commenting tomorrow on the results of Adelaide United's amazing 2-0 win over North Queensland Fury... poor Robbie Fowler, can't get a win... still, he should have joined AUFC, not NQFFC.

Scott Cameron :-)

I've developed a crush on Scott Cameron who played Buddy Holly in "BUDDY The Musical" when I saw the show for a second time today :-)

It was also the second time I'd met some of the cast members including Luke "The Big Bopper" Tonkin who gives amazing hugs:
Photobucket

and of course Scott Cameron :-)
Photobucket

Saturday, September 26, 2009

Liverpool 6 - Hull 1

I'm a massive Liverpool FC supporter so you can probably imagine how important this win today was! I accidently missed the first 25 minutes of the game by getting the Eastern Australian and Central Australian times wrong so when I started watching it was 1-1.

Not long after watching though Fernando Torres scored his second goal for the night, making it 2-1. After half time he went on to score his third goal.
Photobucket

Steven Gerrard then scored an absolute screamer of a goal that somehow miraculously went in to make it 4-1.
Photobucket

Despite how well the duo had done, both were taken off to be replaced by Ryan Babel and Javier Mascherano. This proved to be a good idea when Ryan Babel ended up putting the ball over the line to make it 5-1.
Photobucket

In the final minutes Riera took a boot at goal and even though it clipped Babel it still went in to secure a 6-1 victory over Hull City. Though the goal was counted as Babel's I still think Riera deserves full credit for it!
Photobucket


Marvelous game, football is. And yes, it IS Football. I don't want to hear any of this Soccer rubbish. It's called football because it's played with the foot.

Everybody wants to be a cat

I've always been a fanatic about cats. Well not fanatic, but it shows I have a wide vocabulary. I've always preferred them to dogs... it probably helps that I have the best pet cat in the world - Sooty! We've had her for about 11 years or so now and she's the sweetest cat to ever exist. 10 years ago she gave birth to four kittens, three black females and one grey and white male, Spyro, whom we kept until he was hit by a car while still a kitten:
Photobucket

Nowadays Sooty is just the most sweet-natured and funny cat you could ever want. If she sleeps on your bed, she has to get under the covers and rest her head on the pillow and proceeds to make sure she's no further than 10 cm away from you.

She will sleep ANYWHERE. Her new favourite place to sleep, however, is in this box on a table that we've since put an old cushion in:
Photobucket

And just for the hell of it, some photos of Sooty that sum her up pretty well:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


I love her :-)
Photobucket

Friday, September 25, 2009

iSnack 2.0?!

As most of you may know (provided you're Australian) the Vegemite which has been called "Name Me" for about 3 months now has had it's new name announced during the AFL Grand Final today as "iSnack 2.0".

I'm sorry but that is the most fucking ridiculous name for a spread I've EVER seen in my life... iSnack 2.0?! Where the fuck does "i" enter into it anyway?! Honestly, I love Vegemite and I even enjoyed the new one too until I found out the new name for it... iSnack 2.0?! Let's annalyse this.

i = internet.
Snack = small meal.
2.0 = second version.

This is fucking ludicrous, for one Vegemite is a spread, not an internet small meal. The only thing right in this is the 2.0 as in Second Version but still, it makes us all look like knobs!

I dunno, I'm a lot more angry about it than I should be but seriously... iSnack 2.0?

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Bad Puns.

Today my friend and I were pissing ourselves at T-Shirts with bad puns on them, I immediately bought this one that said Cereal Killer:
Photobucket
Photobucket

Although I really did want the Raisin The Roof one, I might go back and get it:
Photobucket
Photobucket

And then my friend also felt the need to buy one and bought this charming "I Put Out" shirt:
Photobucket




Please share your awful puns with me 'cause I'm in the mood for them. Here's some to share:

1. Ever since my friend had all the digits amputated from his feet, I find him very annoying.
I think I might be LACK-TOES intolerant.

2. That was no terrapin, that was our old school mistress. She tortoise/taught us.

Monday, September 21, 2009

Kyle Sandilands is at it again?!

Jesus christ, if Channel 10 were smart enough to kick him off the air, then why can't 2Day FM realise they need to do the same?

First of all there was the incident with the Lie-Detector test...
On 29 July 2009, Sandilands and co-host Jackie Henderson were leading a segment on their regular 2Day FM morning show in which a 14 year old girl was strapped to a lie detector while the child's mother, Sandilands and Henderson questioned her about sex and drugs.
The girl started by saying, "I'm scared. It's not fair". Sandilands said, "She is scared everyone. Yeah."[20] The segment went astray when the girl revealed she had been raped at the age of 12. After a long pause, Sandilands then asked "Right ... is that the only experience you've had?"

What a prick. He did lose his job as Australian Idol judge for doing this. However 2Day FM still let him have his job despite the public outburst. Everyone else could clearly tell that Kyle Sandilands was a heartless shit, why couldn't his employers see it!?

Then on the 9th of this month, he had a go at much loved Australian comedian Magda Szubanski, pretty much claiming that her weightloss was nothing to gloat about when she was still fat. He then went on to say "You put her in a concentration camp and you watch the weight fall off … like she could be skinny” - Oh yeah, that's what you do. This annoys me on so many levels that he got away with saying this, especially because
a) Have you seen what Kyle fucking Sandilands looks like? He's no skinny man himself.
b) Magda's father was a Polish resistance fighter during World War II.
c) No jokes about the holocaust is ever going to be funny, Kyle. In fact, nothing you say is ever going to be funny, clever, interesting or make anyone feel good about themselves.

Now today he's had a go at his weather man calling him a "Prick", "Mental patient", "Demented" etc. because his weather paper got mixed up somehow. Suddenly this giant outburst of swearing and verbal fighting occured while this poor man took it on the chin.

I really don't even feel like talking about him anymore, he's a dirty, rotten arsehole who deserves to lose everything he has.

Sunday, September 20, 2009

"Buddy - The Buddy Holly Show"

My Aunty Judy knew Scott Cameron who played the role of Buddy and asked me weeks ago if I'd like to come see "Buddy" with her. As mentioned in many other blogs, I love older music so obviously a show about someone as amazing as Buddy Holly couldn't be passed up.

I wont write a review or anything about the show because it's too hard to critique, you have to see it for yourselves! It did however inspire me somehow which I still haven't figured out how... I think I just want to take my guitar playing more seriously some how because if Buddy Holly could do it, then surely anyone can. The songs are so simple that it's actually mind boggling to see why they're so amazing over 50 years after being released.

The show wasn't just a tribute live concert, it also had a cast of actors acting out scenes from Holly's life, some being downright hilarious or quite emotional. It's made me really appreciate Buddy more as a musician and person though, he seemed to be entirely dedicated to his music and refused to play something that he didn't feel was right (for instance he didn't want to be a country musician and would rather have been a rock and roll musician - thank god he stuck with that!).

I wish more people would listen to music like Buddy Holly, Eddie Cochran, Chuck Berry etc. because I honestly think that real music is becoming extinct. Please let's not let this happen, we can't afford to have anymore shitty music in the world than there is at the moment.


BUDDY HOLLY, 1958
Photobucket

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

The Beat Alls...

GOD BLESS my friend Caillan, an equally big Beatlemaniac as me, had sent me this video of an episode of The Powerpuff Girls called Meet The Beat Alls which is an entire episode with nothing but Beatles references.

The plot is that the four main villains of Townsville are forming a super group known as The Beat Alls. From then on, an absolute avalanche of Beatles references come flying right towards you. Lyric references, album cover references, and even references that only real hardcore Beatles fans would get. I'll show you what I mean...
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

"A soap impression of his wife which he ate and donated to the National Trust"
Photobucket

A reference to the first time John had met Yoko at an art gallery which included him climbing up a ladder and using a magnifying glass to read the small text on the ceiling which simply said "Yes." - obviously, this isn't as positive, but a clever reference nevertheless!
Photobucket

Who do you think this is? ;-)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Sgt.Pepper, head police officer at Townsville.
Photobucket

And the Beat Alls beating up the Beatles. Mojo Jojo got a great reference in here, saying "Those in the cheaper seats, run away. The rest of you, GIVE ME YOUR JEWELRY!"
Photobucket


If you would like to see this for yourself, then here's the video. It's the best lot of references I've seen since Monty Python comedian Eric Idle made the mocumentary The Rutles.

Monday, September 14, 2009

And the moon man for biggest knob goes to Kanye West!

You see what I did there? I used an MTV reference to publicly insult Kanye West, I'm so hilarious. Anyway, in case you haven't heard about the latest story with Kanye West and Taylor Swift, here's a little article I stole from NME.com/news.

"The rapper-producer objected after the singer won the Best Female Video award for 'You Belong To Me' ahead of Beyonce's 'Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)'.


West took to the stage towards the end of the singer's speech, echoing his protest when he lost out to Justice at MTV's European awards in 2006.

"Now Taylor I'm really happy for you, I let you finish," he declared. "Now Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time! One of the best videos of all time!"

The incident was greeted by a mix of cheers and boos from the audience, which included Beyonce herself. "


Well done, arsehole. I can't say I'm a fan of Taylor Swift's music, but I do think she's very talented and a genuinely nice person - two things I can't actually say for Kanye West. The only thing Kanye West has done is wear a fucking ridiculous pair of glasses that you can barely see out of (I can't even begin to tell you how much I hate those things) and having hair that looks like a fucking hedge maze. Well done, sir. Obviously we are absolutely privileged to have you on our planet.

Kudos to you for ruining this young girls night by basically saying right to her face "You don't deserve this, Beyonce Knowles does, and if it wasn't for the fact that I'm lost in my hedge-maze hair because I'm wearing this pair of glasses that I can't see out of, I'd be snatching that award out of your hands and personally giving it to Beyonce myself." - you're classy, dude, I can't wait for your next hit that sounds exactly the same as the previous one. I can't wait for those incomprehensible lyrics that you synthesise to make it sound modern, when in actuality you're just stuck in the 80's.

What an absolute knob, I can't even bare to write anymore about him.




PS, Beyonce's video wasn't even that good.



Sunday, September 13, 2009

Jimmy Barnes outsells The Beatles

Jimmy Barnes outsells The Beatles?!

Yes, as my good friend Alex has told me Jimmy Barnes, that prick who doesn't know when to stop making our ears bleed, has released a new album which has actually sold more copies than any of the new Beatles remastered CDs. This is a point in time where I have to ask "What the fuck is wrong with the world?"

I'm not saying everyone should be as big of a fan of the Beatles as I am (although that would be awesome) but I'm saying, or rather asking, when did the average Australian think it was socially acceptable to buy a Jimmy Barnes CD? It's criminal.

As I sort of attempted to say before, I'm not upset that the Beatles aren't top of the charts, it's that they got topped by this wanker:
Photobucket


I rest my case.