Sunday, September 27, 2009

What I've realised about myself

This'll probably end up being a segment blog piece eventually but it's 2:17am and I've been awake for 21 hours and so I think it's about time I just start stating some things I've realised about myself.

1. School is definitely not for me. No matter if I try or not, I fail miserably and just feel like crap all the time which is no way to feel. As soon as this year's over, I'm finished with school forever. What I'll do next, who knows. I'm starting a Radio course later today actually because it's almost like combining my two of my four biggest loves into one career (Media and Music..... rather than Football (soccer) and family). Hopefully I'll end up being happy and successful when I'm older, I'm trying to at least stay positive about it for the meanwhile.

2. Good friends are almost impossible to come by for me. My best friend of about six years and I have been practically seperated by her psycho mother saying that she thinks it'd be a good idea not to go to their house anymore and I'm assuming she told my friend not to talk to me because I've tried to keep in touch. Looks like it's all over between us and it's sad... but not a new story with me. The amount of friends I make for about a year and then get ditched by is a bloody lot. The only friends I have become close with are people I've met on the net and that just sounds sad that I can't make any friends in the 'real world'.

3. Without my family, I'm nothing. They're there to pick me up when I'm down, bring me back on solid ground when I need to be, share a good laugh with them and they're always there when I just need reassurance. That sounds so ghey, I know, but it's true and they know it.

4. I'm anti-a lot of things but that doesn't neccesarily make me a negative person if the things I'm being negative about are negative... does that make it a double negative? Who fucking knows, I should be fast asleep so I don't know who I'm fooling by trying to make sense at this hour! For example...
Anti-Racism. That's like saying "You're so negative, you should say you're for it just to make it sound like you're positive"
Anti-Religion. People would think this is extremely controversial but fuck it, I think religion is a sham. You don't need other people to tell you how to live your life, live it however the fuck you want to live it. You can be a good person without having any religious beliefs whatsoever.
Anti-Emo. Do I even need to explain why this is a good thing?

Well that's all for my random bollocks for one evening, I'll no doubt be commenting tomorrow on the results of Adelaide United's amazing 2-0 win over North Queensland Fury... poor Robbie Fowler, can't get a win... still, he should have joined AUFC, not NQFFC.

No comments:

Post a Comment