Monday, September 14, 2009

And the moon man for biggest knob goes to Kanye West!

You see what I did there? I used an MTV reference to publicly insult Kanye West, I'm so hilarious. Anyway, in case you haven't heard about the latest story with Kanye West and Taylor Swift, here's a little article I stole from NME.com/news.

"The rapper-producer objected after the singer won the Best Female Video award for 'You Belong To Me' ahead of Beyonce's 'Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)'.


West took to the stage towards the end of the singer's speech, echoing his protest when he lost out to Justice at MTV's European awards in 2006.

"Now Taylor I'm really happy for you, I let you finish," he declared. "Now Beyonce had one of the best videos of all time! One of the best videos of all time!"

The incident was greeted by a mix of cheers and boos from the audience, which included Beyonce herself. "


Well done, arsehole. I can't say I'm a fan of Taylor Swift's music, but I do think she's very talented and a genuinely nice person - two things I can't actually say for Kanye West. The only thing Kanye West has done is wear a fucking ridiculous pair of glasses that you can barely see out of (I can't even begin to tell you how much I hate those things) and having hair that looks like a fucking hedge maze. Well done, sir. Obviously we are absolutely privileged to have you on our planet.

Kudos to you for ruining this young girls night by basically saying right to her face "You don't deserve this, Beyonce Knowles does, and if it wasn't for the fact that I'm lost in my hedge-maze hair because I'm wearing this pair of glasses that I can't see out of, I'd be snatching that award out of your hands and personally giving it to Beyonce myself." - you're classy, dude, I can't wait for your next hit that sounds exactly the same as the previous one. I can't wait for those incomprehensible lyrics that you synthesise to make it sound modern, when in actuality you're just stuck in the 80's.

What an absolute knob, I can't even bare to write anymore about him.




PS, Beyonce's video wasn't even that good.



No comments:

Post a Comment