Jesus christ, if Channel 10 were smart enough to kick him off the air, then why can't 2Day FM realise they need to do the same?
First of all there was the incident with the Lie-Detector test...
On 29 July 2009, Sandilands and co-host Jackie Henderson were leading a segment on their regular 2Day FM morning show in which a 14 year old girl was strapped to a lie detector while the child's mother, Sandilands and Henderson questioned her about sex and drugs.
The girl started by saying, "I'm scared. It's not fair". Sandilands said, "She is scared everyone. Yeah."[20] The segment went astray when the girl revealed she had been raped at the age of 12. After a long pause, Sandilands then asked "Right ... is that the only experience you've had?"
What a prick. He did lose his job as Australian Idol judge for doing this. However 2Day FM still let him have his job despite the public outburst. Everyone else could clearly tell that Kyle Sandilands was a heartless shit, why couldn't his employers see it!?
Then on the 9th of this month, he had a go at much loved Australian comedian Magda Szubanski, pretty much claiming that her weightloss was nothing to gloat about when she was still fat. He then went on to say "You put her in a concentration camp and you watch the weight fall off … like she could be skinny” - Oh yeah, that's what you do. This annoys me on so many levels that he got away with saying this, especially because
a) Have you seen what Kyle fucking Sandilands looks like? He's no skinny man himself.
b) Magda's father was a Polish resistance fighter during World War II.
c) No jokes about the holocaust is ever going to be funny, Kyle. In fact, nothing you say is ever going to be funny, clever, interesting or make anyone feel good about themselves.
Now today he's had a go at his weather man calling him a "Prick", "Mental patient", "Demented" etc. because his weather paper got mixed up somehow. Suddenly this giant outburst of swearing and verbal fighting occured while this poor man took it on the chin.
I really don't even feel like talking about him anymore, he's a dirty, rotten arsehole who deserves to lose everything he has.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment