Tuesday, December 22, 2009

RIP Joe Strummer 7 years on...

Joe Strummer, the last of the true heroes of the world. Most amazing person to have ever walked the planet...

RIP Joe, this one's for you :'-(

Photobucket


Just thought I better share some of his words of wisdom...

“When you blame yourself, you learn from it. If you blame someone else, you don't learn nothing, cause hey, it's not your fault, it's his fault, over there.”

“The Future is Unwritten”

''All the power's in the hands of people rich enough to buy it.''

''Everyone has got to realise you can't hold onto the past if you want any future.
Each second should lead to the next one.''


''If I had five million pounds I'd start a radio station because something needs to be done.
It would be nice to turn on the radio and hear something that didn't make you feel
like smashing up the kitchen and strangling the cat.''

"Greed - it ain't going anywhere! They should put that on a billboard in Times Square. Think on that. Without people, you're nothing."



RIP JOE STRUMMER
7 years on today...




Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Pilkington's Pearls Of Wisdom

If you don't know who Karl Pilkington is, get out from under that rock and listen to that funny fucker!
Basically he's a good friend of Ricky Gervais', did a radio program with him and Steve Merchant, does regular audio books/podcasts together etc.
He has an opinion on everything. He's deadly serious in everything he says and, although a lot of his theories are bollocks, some of them I completely understand.

Photobucket


“Why didn't evolution make a giraffe good at carpentry so it could build a ladder?”

"At some point, somethin has had it away with a leaf"- [Karl's explanation of an insect which has evolved to look like a leaf to protect itself from prey]

"I came up with a good idea....see through skin"

"I find that if you just talk, your mouth comes up with stuff."

“The Elephant Man would never have gotten up and gone, ‘Oh, God. Look at me hair today.’”

"I could eat a knob at night."

"Whether it's a potato or a nut, it's a foodage!"

"I look at life like a big book and sometimes you get half way through it and go 'Even though I've been enjoying it, I've had enough. Give us another book'"

"They say it all started out with a big bang. But, what I wonder is, was it a big bang or did it just seem big because there wasn't anything else to drown it out at the time?"

"You can be an ugly baby and everyone goes "awww innit nice?" There was some women in a cafe the other week that I was sat in, and she came up and she sat down with her mate and she was talkin' loudly goin' on about "oh the baby's lovely." They said it's got, er, lovely big eyes, er, really big hands and feet. Now that doesn't sound like a nice baby to me. I felt like sayin' it sounds like a frog. But I thought I dont know her, there's only so much you can say to a stranger. I dont know what kept me from sayin' it."

"Any problem solved is a new problem made."

(On fun-sized chocolates) "I don't know why they're called fun-sized; I mean, if I called a midget fun-sized, they'd kick off"

"So you're sayin that it's easy to send somat up to space, but you don't believe there's a little, um, banana machine"

"It is hard eating a little kangaroo knob."

"Jellyfish are 97% water or something, so how much are they doing? Just give them another 3% and make them water. It's more useful."

"I'd kick it, and I'd say 'You knob-head'." - Karl tells Ricky his response to being poisoned by an octopus.

"People moan about drugs being tested on animals. I sort of think it depends innit. If the drug's aspirin and the monkey's got a headache, is it tight?"

"I saw a cockroach playing Pacman. It was on the internet, right, and somebody had linked up a cockroach to err... to some... I can't even be bothered explaining it, but that's what I'm saying - everything is moving on"

Talking about being in heaven- "It's not fair though because all them lot have been up there ages with like a chance to get a bit of sun on the body and that so they'll look alright. I'll be wandering about with underpant marks and stuff."

"You're not gonna believe this. Homeless.... chinese fella. I've never seen one of them."

"Neil Armstrong, that spaceman, he went to the moon but he ain't been back. It can't have been that good."

Sunday, December 6, 2009

Anxiety attack

I'm shaking uncontrolably right now and can't iht the right buttons. I've gotta remember to take my tablets each day - I've forgotten for a while now and now this happens :-(

I feel like I'm going to be violently ill, I feel freezing cold, I am incredibly tired but it's keeping me awake

My teeth are chattering and I'm feeling like I'm going to either faint, throw up or burst into tears

every time I lie down I get worse but I haven't slept tonight and it's almost 6am now :-(

Please someone remind me every day to take my tablets, I hate this feeling, it's like nothing you can possibly imagine.

every thought is completley negative, even trying to think of good things makes you think of the bad aspects

My mouths dry, I feel like I'm choking on nothing and I keept thinking that I'm going insane and going to die :-S

My hearts going a million miles an hour and now that the attacks starting to finish a bit, I'm feeling reaaally light headed and tired and I just want to sleep but every time I drift off I wake up from a nightmare and have another attack :'-(

Saturday, December 5, 2009

Know Your Rights

This is a public service announcement - with guitars!

Photobucket

FUCK MTV AND FUCK THE GOVERNMENT

Steve Diggle is god :-)

Photobucket

Friday, December 4, 2009

Resident Evil 4

Is the most badass game ever.

What could be more fun than running around killing shit loads of these religious cult followers in order to save some bitch that you don't even end up wanting to be with in the end. It's the fucking bees knees!

No matter how frustrating it gets when you're getting absolutely slaughtered, it's the one game that I put the controller down for no more than 5 minutes before wanting to pick it up again.

Those chainsaw-wielding bastards are nasty though, they can kill you in one go (well, as you'd probably imagine they would as they're wielding chainsaws) but as long as you fire a shit load of bullets or even just the one bazooka rocket into his bodus, he's a dead man.

Photobucket

The chainsaw man looks a bit like Jason Voorhees from Friday The 13th Part 2 when he's wearing a pair of overalls and a sack on his head.
Photobucket Photobucket

See what I mean? But Jason will always be more badass.

So the premise of the game, as I explained earlier, is to save the presidents daughter Ashley who in my humble opinion is definitely not worth fighting over. It's probably worth mentioning you play as this jacket wearing badass called Leon. At the very end when she asks to go out with you when they get home, your response is basically just "No" and that's the end of the game. At least it's not predictable - perhaps Leon is gay? Who knows.

There's this midget called Salazar which you'd think you could just squash with your boot (not to mention your shite load of weapons...)
Photobucket

Hardly threatening, is he? But you kill him eventually. He turns into this weird massive thing and then you slaughter him with a badass bazooka. He's not the main boss though actually, this twat called... oh I can't remember his name, but he looks like this:

Photobucket

He's still looking a bit of a wuss in my opinion. Other things you have to fight like this guy with rakes for hands who has his eyes stitched shut looks way more terrifying and harder to murder than these white guys.
Photobucket
HOW FUCKING BADASS IS THAT?!

On the BADASS scale, I'd rate this a 8 or 9 because whereas it's completely fucking badass, some bits are a bit whimpy which you don't want in a game as badass as this.

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Thank god you think you're cool

because everyone else thinks you're a dick.

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Some people shouldn't have pets.

An ex friend of mine got a kitten in May or June and as of today it has died. That's incredibly sad news as I helped pick the kitten from the pet store, but this family have had hundreds of cats and they've either
A) Run away
B) Been hit by cars
C) Get bitten by snakes

It's not fair on the animal to risk these things if you've got such a history as this. The thing is, and I know this sounds like an excuse to have a go at these people, but she cared for that kitten for about 3 days until she discovered that having sex with her boyfriend was more fun so she locked the kitten in the laundry day in and out so she didn't have to deal with it. Obviously not a single one of the family members really looked out for poor old Mullen.

Basically, if you're not going to be serious about taking care of a pet, don't get one to begin with. They have lives, they're not like having a toy. They have to be fed and cared for. Animal cruelty is one thing I just can't tolerate at all.

RIP Mullen.

Friday, November 27, 2009

Backstage With Buzzcocks (photo sizes messed up and will be fixed...)

(I will do a proper review later, but I'll do a short write up of the backstage time)

At about midnight the stage door opens with the Buzzcocks manager standing, asking "wanting autographs?", we nodded and get let in.
I was first one in so I made my way towards Pete Shelley who was sitting on the couch in the incredibly small and cramped room drinking Moet. I go and sit with him on the arm of the chair and chat for a while, he says he saw me standing front row and later sitting in front of the barrier. I explain that I was thrown into the barriers and my ribs got crushed to the point where I have possibly fractured them. He signs my "Buzzcocks" CD and we quickly pose for a photo:
Photobucket

I say to him that I'll let everyone get their turn and that with any luck I'd talk to him later and so we say our farewells for a minute. I try to progress onwards to Steve but the now cramped backstage room makes it really difficult to do so, so I stand chatting with Danny. I get him to sign my CD when it stops circulating the room (even though he didn't play on it). I'd already met Danny earlier in the night and got a photo with him as well:
Photobucket

Danny asks if I want a drink. I say "Yeah, but not if I'll get you into trouble 'cause I'm only 16"
"Oh fuck that, drink up! Whatcha want? We got Coopers or Guinness? We might have other stuff too..." - I don't drink beer but decided to go with a Coopers because when you get offered a drink by the Buzzcocks, you don't say no.

Eventually Steve is free for a chat where I get hundreds of hugs and kisses at once. So good. He asks me if I was feeling sick through the show because he saw me sitting in front of the barrier. I explain the story again and have Pete enter the conversation going "Steven - She has seven broken ribs!"
"SEVEN BROKEN RIBS?!" - and in he goes for another hug. He continues "Don't worry, we're gonna find out who did that to you and then we're gonna go and break their fookin' ribs... and then we're gonna take turns eating him!"

"We was fuckin' made for each other, we was!" Steve tells me which ends in a marriage proposal...when I ask for a photo with Steve he says "Sounds like you need an X-Ray not a photo!" and then this was taken:
Photobucket

Steve and the drummer of support band The Spazzy's (Ali) start chanting "Russel Crowe's a cunt! Russel Crowe's a cunt!" which gets lots of people in the room laughing and chanting along.

Pete looks at me and smiles and I smile back, replying with "I promise I'll get out of here soon and leave you alone!"
"No no no, stick around, it's nice of you to be in here!"
Which causes an enormously large and drunk lady to continue flirting with Pete, kissing him like there's no tomorrow. He was gracious enough to put up with it even though it was fairly obvious he wasn't enjoying a moment of it. When this lady had to leave, she was shouting "I LOVE YOU, AND I LOVE YOUR BAND, AND I LOVE YOUR, AND I LOVE YOUR MUSIC, AND I LOVE YOU!..." and as she went on Pete looked at me pulled a face and I said "I have a feeling she likes you!" and he laughed, replying with "What's not to like, really?" - I'm sure I replied with something daft like "HUH EXACTLY!!!!!" or something equally as silly. They pose for a photo together where Pete sits on this woman's lap.

Eventually I got to meet Chris who wasn't in the room. I get him to sign my CD which he also didn't perform on with my gold pen which he noticed had some stuff on the tip which he tried to take off, making his fingers covered in gold pen.
"FUCK ME! I'M GOLDFINGER!"
Photobucket

He and I stand near a closed door which he opens to see Steve and Ali from Buzzcocks chatting. We enter the room and just stand about with them for a while. Chelsea tells me her dad is waiting in the car out the front because, without realising it, we'd been in there for an hour and a half. I tell Steve that I have to get going where he protested with "Oh no, I thought you was coming in for another picture and a hug or something, come here, sit on my lap!" - I do as I'm told where we indulge in a huge hugging fest as well as plenty of kisses for each other.

Eventually and reluctantly I leave promising Steve that I'll definitely see him next time they're here. On my way out I say good bye to Pete, also lying and saying that my first photo didn't turn out, asking if I could have another one.
Photobucket

After this was taken we give each other a hug and literally half a second after Pete and I give each other a kiss, the flash on my camera goes off, JUST missing a good photo op.
Photobucket

We giggle about it before the man who takes my photo asks if I can do the same for him.

Pete tells me that he hopes my ribs recover ok and that it was lovely for us to meet each other. I agree with him and say goodbye.

Monday, November 23, 2009

McDonalds you bastards!!!

Obviously as some of my blog posts have suggested, I am a vegetarian. If I go to McDonalds though, I will get a cheeseburger without the beef... pretty simple for them, they don't have to cook the beef and I don't have to eat it... so why the fuck did they give me a burger with meat in it!?

I couldn't tell there was any meat in it until I took a bite and felt my teeth go through the meat before furiously spitting it out into the bag and dry wreaching...

I went straight back in there and demanded my cash back but instead they just made me a new burger... wasn't happy at all... was on the verge of vomiting everything I had eaten that day in the car.

Fuck you McDonalds.

Thursday, November 19, 2009

One good reason to go vegetarian

“If anyone wants to save the planet, all they have to do is just stop eating meat. That’s the single most important thing you could do. It’s staggering when you think about it. Vegetarianism takes care of so many things in one shot: ecology, famine, cruelty.”
—Sir Paul McCartney

The Briefs

Recommendation for the day - a punk band called The Briefs, definitely worth your time and ears.

Their myspace to hear some of their songs is here (but they're not the best ones, I reccomend just getting hold of their albums or something.): http://www.myspace.com/thebriefs

Photobucket

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Do Adelaide United have the ability to stop sucking as much as they are?

I bloody well hope so, but beginning to doubt it. Adelaide's season has been tremendously crap and have caused me a lot of stress after seeing what they were capable of last year. This doesn't mean I'll stop supporting them or stop going to every single home game, this just means I'm really dissapointed and think the Reds are much more capable than they're showing.

This is how the seasons gone so far:
Round 1
win
Round 2
loss
Round 3

loss
Round 4

draw
Round 5

draw
Round 6

win
Round 7

loss
Round 8

win
Round 9

draw
Round 10

loss
Round 11

win
Round 12

loss
Round 13

draw
Round 14

loss

That's 4 wins, 4 draws and 6 losses. Shameful.

Vidmar, read this formation you should use!

Galekovic (GK)
Mullen Marrone Rudan Jamieson
Leckie Reid Pantelis Cassio
Cristiano Barbiero

FORGET the following:
- Travis Dodd. He hasn't done any good, only plenty of bad all season.
- Kristian Sarkies. He's always sucked.
- Ian Fyfe has done fark all except make mistakes.
- Adam Hughes has kicked one goal... big deal. It was a fluke and we didn't win that game.
- Owusu... bench him. Why did AUFC spend all that money on him? He's rubbish. Kicked one goal all year, missed about 100 chances (including a fucking penalty!). I'll take this back if he has one hell of a turn around soon, otherwise I'm going to learn to really dislike him.
- Cornthwaite. He's a lovely guy, but all he can do is kick a ball really far in no particular direction.

The Who

Been listening to The Who a lot lately again, absolutely brilliant band. There is nothing to dislike about the band at all, they are all the most talented musicians the world's ever seen. Pete's incredible guitar playing is phenomenal and not to mention his songwriting... that was just sublime. I'm not a religious person, but he's without doubt god on earth.
Photobucket

John Entwistle. Without doubt the greatest bass player that's ever existed. The things he pulled out with back in the day were incredibly difficult to do, yet he did it with so much ease that it's almost annoying to watch! All you have to hear is John's solo on My Generation and be astounded. Terribly underrated.
Photobucket

Roger Daltrey's voice is the voice of a god, completely amazing vocals on both Tommy and Who's Next (particularly Behind Blue Eyes and Wont Get Fooled Again).
Photobucket

And good old Keith Moon, the most insane yet incredibly talented drummer this world has ever seen and probably will ever see. It's been said that Keith was never destined to make old bones which is a true shame because I'd love to see what he'd be capable of doing today.
Photobucket

I don't even really have anything to say, I just wanted a reason to post that photo of Roger hahaha

Monday, November 16, 2009

Time for the 4:07am update!

So it's now tuesday the 17th of November, 4:07am (actually just went 4:08) and I thought it was time to do an update on what's been going on with my life (I'm aware not many people read this blog, this is just basically acting as a diary substitute so I can get stuff off of my mind).

1. School.
All I can say is "FUUUUUUUCK" - 4 assignments due yesterday, 1 assignment due today. Have I finished any of them? Nope. Have I even started any of them? Nope. Is this my fault? Of course it is. I hate school. I think today is my last day at school ever though and I've decided to give less of a shit than ever right now.

English teacher I haven't spoken to in about a month so I'm not sure what it is I'm supposed to do. Done about 2 assignments for her all year. Media Studies I'm sure I've done well in because it was the only subject I cared about. Photography I fell behind in and now not even sure what it is that's expected of me. Aus Studies can piss right off, you say I'm about to fail well then don't make it a compulsary subject and then I wouldn't have had to choose it to begin with! Home Ec... something to do with halloween food. Didn't get it done.

It is my honest opinion that I am going to fail year 11. If this happens, there is no way in hell I'm going to repeat the year. I don't give a shit if failing year 11 is going to make me look stupid to everyone else because I know I'm not stupid at all. A lot of people I know that are really good at school make the worst mistakes when it comes to real life situations. Most high school drop outs I know grew up to be either really successful or live a really happy life.

School to me is more like a prison for children from the ages of 5-17. 12 years of forced study is not a way a childhood should be spent. When you get older, you realise that 5 years old is just WAY too young to start sending kids to school. Whatever, dunno where this is heading. All I know is I can't wait until this school year's over.


2. Mates.
Well, this should probably be ex-mates rather than mates seeing as I've definitely lost more of them than I've gained. This is due to the fact that my ex-best mate has turned into a freak. Someone who went from wanting to be a clone of me, to being a mormon, to being the complete opposite of a mormon in a matter of 4 years. I've already written a few blogs about this said person but despite me wanting for it to be otherwise, she and her psychotic mother just can't leave me alone. I've stayed quiet for a very long time because I don't want to have anything to do with confrontation with them when they aren't worth the time (I say that but I'm still writing a blog about them). I got a message from the mum today actually, here's a few excerpts:
"I never meant to do any harm, but obviously I did. " - No shit, did it take you this long to figure that out? It's a bit late to be regretful.
"Made a bigger mistake in talking to you in the first place. You are 16 & I'm an adult & I should have known better." - let's get one thing straight, I'm about 100 times more mature than you are and there is no way that you are an adult. Technically you're the right age to be, but your state of mind is just beyond psychiatric help.
"I'm not mad with you, I don't hate you, I'm just sad about the way things went. Maybe you are too, maybe not." - Well I'm mad with you and definitely not sad about the way things went. I just feel really idiotic for taking as long as it did to realise you're a family of lying, hypocritical people who did nothing really but make me feel like crap.


3. Good stuff.
Unfortunately their hasn't been a lot of good stuff happening as of late. As I stated above I'm failing school and losing a friend a day. There have been some good things though such as my radio school. I say this now because I had such a good time at the lesson last night. Not a single one of the annoying people were there - just Wayne (aka Ingham's Man), Steve (aka Colin Lane Lookalike man.), Jordy (aka Chef guy), and Caroline (aka Mel - she looks like her name should be Mel). The thing I think I enjoy the most from this course is that I'm by far the youngest person in the group, everyone else is almost 30 or older - I don't say this because I like bragging about my youth, far from it, I just get along really well with people who are older than me much easier than I do with people my own age. Last night we worked on learning the techniques of interviewing by discussing our favourite interviewers, favourite interviews we've seen, what sort of answers we'd like to know from certain people. We then got into pairs to interview each other and seeing as there were 5 of us, I partnered up with Sean Craig Murphy who is the co-teacher (or whatever the technical term is...) which ended up working really well for the both of us it seemed. Really enjoying the classes, although I'm panicking because I haven't done the work due for next weeks class. Hopefully on thursday when I go into Mix 102.3 (to make up for an excursion I missed) with Sean I'll try to get him to give me help somehow... fingers crossed, anyway.

How can you laugh when you know I'm down?

I'm so sick of feeling as useless as I feel right now. Just as things looked like they were looking up again, they've taken a turn for the worse. I'm sick of being caged up about it too, feeling like I can't talk to anyone about it without feeling bad for not being very chirpy. But, as the Beatles song goes "How can you laugh when you know I'm down?" - it's ringing very true. The only way I can get happy is if I'm distracted just for a minute or two but then it all turns back into shite.

You ever get that feeling you don't want to wake up tomorrow? I do. Far too often for it to be normal.

Monday, November 9, 2009

Letter to an ex-friend.

Dear person who shall remain nameless even though it's blatantly obvious I'm talking about you,

I don't give a toss about your fucking 24 year old sex-obsessed boyfriend that can only get a 15 year old girlfriend because he's too much of a douche bag to get people his own age to talk to him. I don't care about his shitty band that sounds like every other shitty pop-punk band who each claim their individualism by dressing, looking and sounding exactly the same as every other person. I don't give a shit that he has dreadlocks. In fact, they make him look like a down-right twat. You think I'm jealous of your relationship with him, well that's just bollocks. I'd rather hammer a rusty nail into my pupil whilst swimming about in Lindsay Lohan's vomit than to go out with someone as big a dick as him.

I don't give a shit about your lying bitch of a mother who is having a mid-life crisis at age 34 who, like her mother before her, couldn't keep her legs shut so you were conceived at age 17. I'm sure you'll no doubt keep up the family tradition. She is a lying cow - another trait you've inherited from her. Go ahead and try to stick up for yourselves, but you're both so small I could just step my boots all over you (literally AND metaphorically).

I don't give a rats arse about your nearly 9 year old brother who you treat like a 2 year old. He's a whiney little bitch who is, without doubt, going to become gay from all that fucking ice skating where you dressed him up like an elf. Remember that? You were into ice skating because you wanted to be like Jon Heder... speaking of which:

What ever happened to being a mormon? You used to be a strictly non-swearing, non-drinking, non-sex having kid who with the whole family went to Utah, came home, and then gave it all up. Remember why you became mormon? It was because you thought Jon Heder (that fucking c-grade actor who appears in movies that are all the exact same) was amazing and he was mormon so why doesn't your whole fucking family convert? What a joke. You talked down to me and thought I was going to hell for the way I acted. How the tables have turned. I don't even believe in heaven or hell but I'm sure there's a spot reserved for you in the latter.

As for your jumper I DON'T FUCKING HAVE IT. I bought mine from Cotton On in Sydney - do you need to know the exact store before you stop asking me about it? Bought it in Pitt Street mall. Don't believe me? I don't give a toss. Even if I did have it, what makes you think I'd give it back after all this? I don't want to even look at a photo of you let alone meet up with you to return something to you. Get over this pathetic excuse for an argument you prick and move on.

Now I'm finished because you're definitely not worth the time. I don't care if you read this or not, it's up to you to take a fucking hard look at yourself and see what a pathetic waste of space you really are.

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Punk, plain and simple.

Many people try to define punk as a type of fashion, music or way of life but to me they have it completely wrong. People think to be punk is a bad thing, but it's the best thing in the world. Maybe you think you're punk because you listen to Green Day. Maybe you think you're punk because you have spiked hair and plaid pants.

Punk is pretty undefinable, but my overall opinion on it is this:

Punk is about completely being yourself, doing what you want to do, liking what you want to like, wearing what you want to wear, listening to what you want to listen to. It is about getting through life on your own without being controlled because at the end of the day, it's all down to you. It's about making your own decisions in life. You don't have to have a bad attitude towards life, in fact punk is about turning your life around and making the bad times into good times. It's not a type of fashion. It's not just a genre of music. It's, as corny as it sounds, a way of life and being true to yourself. Not giving a damn what other people think. Listening to early punk music doesn't make you any more or any less of a punk than people who listen to The Casualties.

I got into it through the music and I just realised that it's the perfect way to live your life. Screw following fashions and listening to a certain type of music just because it makes you look cool. Nothing is better than to be yourself.

Religion is a crock of shit.

Here's the thing, people find Scientology weird (which I do) but when you think about it, all religions are just as weird as each other.

The point of religion is to believe in this guy called "God" who we can't prove actually exists, but if you have faith (the ability to see things that aren't actually there) then you will live on in the kingdom of heaven. But if you don't believe in this "God" guy who apparently loves us all equally, he'll have no problem sending you straight to hell.

As John Lennon so delicately put it "God is a concept by which we measure our pain" meaning the more pain and suffering we've been through, the more we want to believe there is a god.

Then there's this other guy called "The Devil" or "Satan" who is basically the manager of Hell. If God didn't want us to follow him, why does he
A) Make the devil sound so fucking awesome
B) Create the devil in the first place (after all, people think that God did create EVERYTHING)

When you hear about this guy called God who wants you to obey him and do everything he says or he'll send you to hell, that sounds like a threat. There's nothing nice about that. Yet the Devil is perfectly quiet and just tempts us with good stuff.

If God didn't want Adam and Eve to eat the forbidden fruit, why the fuck did he put that tree in the Garden of Eden? Where is the logic in that? Is it to teach them a lesson like you would a 3 year old? Get over yourself, if you think they're not perfect then you have no one to blame but yourself you twat. You created them, you could have created them better.

Why does God let bad things happen to good people if he exists? Why didn't God make humans immune to diseases?

Why do so many religions hate the Jews when Jesus was Jewish? For fucks sake people, look at yourself! You're all a bunch of hypocritical knob ends who can't make any real friends so you have to follow everyone elses imaginary one called God.

The thing about Jesus is he actually existed, we know he did. However, to claim he's the son of god is a bit of a "Fuck You" to the rest of society. If God wants us to be all treated equal then
A) Why couldn't we all be sons and daughters of his?
B) Men and Women weren't equal for thousands of years and in some countries they still aren't
C) You certainly didn't hurry to tell anyone that people of other races had just as many rights to be alive as the white race.

I dunno, I just think people are brain washed. They don't believe in Santa, the Tooth Fairy or the Easter Bunny (that would be childish, right?) but of course let's believe in God because we'll be sent to Hell otherwise.

I'd rather go to hell than believe in something that doesn't exist. If he proves he exists, I take everything back. Until then, fuck off with your religion bollocks.

What's tha faquin deal with people STILL liking Edward Cullen?!

Bitches, please. If you're going to fall in love with a fictional movie/book character, why not pick a good one?

Edward Cullen - a flesh-eating vampire who wants to drink the blood of the girl he loves. Oh yeah, that's romance. Please tell me what is romantic about that? I don't get it. Everyone says he's really good looking - rubbish. He is not remotely good looking. He's just a guy who's putting on a lame American accent who is related to a bunch of people who are all vampires because they like to drink blood. Jesus had that attitude first, and he sucked as well (not in the vampire sense of the word, that was completely a coincidence.)

Twilight is the shittiest movie in history. Kristen Stewart is constantly stoned off her muppet, Robert Pattinson was in Harry Potter which was good and then he went and completely ruined it by appaearing in this shitty movie. The whole plot of the story is absolute crap - vampires and wolves fight it out together and try to win the love of girls.

this was a waste of time and probably didn't make sense, but it's 2:37am and I can't sleep.

My Grandparents were/are so rad.

I was doing a bit of research on my family recently and it turns out I have an interesting background.

Grandma - mum's mum.
Grandpa - mum's dad
Nan - dad's mum
Pop - dad's dad.

- Somehow along the lines it turns out I'm a relative to Graham Norton. It's very complicated story to explain that, but it's something to do with my grandma (my mum's mum).

- My Grandfather on my mum's side had the role of the sergeant major in the army... very strange to believe as he was, as I remember him, a very soft-spoken man.

- My Pop (dad's dad) joined the navy when he was only 17 years old and fought in World War 2. He's told me stories of how cowardly the American soldiers were at the time and at the slightest gust of wind would start firing their weapons every where, one night completely shredding pop's tent to pieces.

- I don't know a whole lot about my Nan except she was a very pretty woman in her youth. She's a very lovely woman that I care for very much and, without doubt, she is the best cook in the universe. Everything food-wise she touches turns to gold.

- Grandma was very much like me, apparently, and I wish I had the chance to get to know her as she died when I was only 4 or 5 months old. She once invited the entire Indian cricket team for dinner when she was around my age, which they accepted much to my grandmother's mum's surprise. When she was young, she used to collect cricketers autographs and one particular cricketer asked her if she would like her's. Her response was simply "I don't know, are you famous?" which makes me laugh every time. Since then she formed a great relationship with whom she later found out to be cricket legend Jack Fingleton. Her children simply knew him as Uncle Jack, even though he wasn't technically their uncle at all. Uncle Jack even went on Parkinson in the 1970's, so that's pretty remarkable.

- My Pop has done many amazing things in his life time thus far including being a head police officer. The photos I've seen of him are amazing, most of them are of him riding a horse as that was for some reason the best mode of transport at the time? :-P

- Grandpa owned many pubs in the 60's and 70's according to my mum who has fond memories of living in the upstairs part. This would require mum and my aunties to travel long distances usually on a bus in order to get to school from places such as the City to Brighton or Glenelg.

- Something I'm very proud of my pop for doing is overcoming cancer. I was very very young when he had it but I'm proud to say he's still very much alive and strong. He's doing well for a man of nearly 83 years.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

GO VEGETARIAN

List of reasons I gave up meat:
A) Meat was making me very very ill when I was eating it.
B) The thought of eating something that was alive is disgusting. I love how hypocritical you are in saying that animal cruelty is bad, and then you go and eat at McDonalds.
C) Animals have just as many rights being alive as we do. You would be shocked at hearing a story about cannibalism, but it's no different to eating a piece of steak.
D) It doesn't even taste good!

Photobucket

Sunday, October 4, 2009

What a bloody weird 24 hours.

Last night I sprained/tore a tendon in my wrist by simply getting off my couch. I've woken up today and it's no better so I've had to bandage it up good and proper.

About midday today I went to the SANFL (South Australian National Football League - not the proper football with the round ball though) with my brother Tim and his friend Jimmy. Upon arrival it was incredibly cloudy, freezing cold and raining. About 10 minutes after arriving the clouds went away and it became extremely boiling hot. For the first time in about 7 years I got sunburnt, particularly on my nose which is exceedingly painful. I look like Rudolph the red nose reindeer and feel like a twat... not literally, mind you, because that would be weird.

After the game we swung past a Thirsty Camel drive in bottle-o and bought some drinks. After only two raspberry cruiser drinks I became drunk thanks to not having eaten all day. I found myself walking into my brother's house's front door and not being able to walk in a straight line or see clearly. I went home and immediately slept it all off only to awake with an agonising ear-ache.

Then I lost my appetite completely because I felt ill from not having eaten all day.

Now I can't decide whether I'm awake or tired, I'm writing this pointless blog and I have a sore wrist, ear and nose.

At least my nose will suit tomorrow at the Adelaide United match... maybe I should just paint my face red so I can hide my sunburn...

This is the shittiest blog I've ever bothered to write but that's ok. Let's just end it on a photographic note of Peter Cook and Dudley Moore... in fact, I might watch some of their stuff now:
Photobucket

Saturday, October 3, 2009

Top 30 hits from the 1950's

1. Summertime Blues - Eddie Cochran
2. Rave On - Buddy Holly
3. Twenty Flight Rock - Eddie Cochran
4. Johnny B. Goode - Chuck Berry
5. Honey Don't - Carl Perkins

6. Rockin' Robin - Bobby Day
7. Long Tall Sally - Little Richard

8. Chantilly Lace - The Big Bopper
9. It Doesn't Matter Anymore - Buddy Holly
10. Oh Boy - Buddy Holly

11. Hound Dog - Elvis Presley
12. Somethin' Else - Eddie Cochran
13. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby - Carl Perkins
14. Roll Over Beethoven - Chuck Berry
15. Jeanie Jeanie Jeanie - Eddie Cochran

16. Be Bop A Lula - Gene Vincent
17. Rock Around The Clock - Bill Haley & His Comets
18. Peggy Sue - Buddy Holly
19. Heartbreak Hotel - Elvis Presley
20. Tequila - The Champs

21. School Days - Chuck Berry
22. Why Do Fools Fall In Love? - Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers
23. Great Balls Of Fire - Jerry Lee Lewis
24. I Walk The Line - Johnny Cash
25. Tutti Frutti - Little Richard

26. Jambalaya - Fats Domino
27. Mr Sandman - The Chordettes
28. See Ya Later Alligator - Bill Haley & The Comets
29. Maybeline - Chuck Berry
30. Blue Suede Shoes - Carl Perkins

TUK Creepers are the most ace shoes in existence

I love classic stuff - classic rock & roll music, classic punk music, classic cars, classic records etc. so how could I possibly disregard shoes? These TUK Creeper Sneakers are the coolest looking kicks in the world. I have two pairs myself that look like this:
Photobucket

and this:
Photobucket

Apart from my Converse, these are the most comfortable pair of shoes I've ever owned and they look cool as fuck too. I'm planning on getting a few more pairs:
Photobucket

And the pair I would literally kill for, the holy grail of shoes:
Photobucket

This blog was fairly pointless, but I'm drooling right about now. Better go get a tissue.

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Dear pop-punk wannabes stuck in the 1990's,

I really like the way you wear your baseball cap backwards. That sure is telling society! They want you to wear a hat forwards but you're telling them you're not going to, that's punk man.
I love your pants too by the way. You know the kind where you aren't sure if they're long shorts
or short pants because they go just above the ankle? Rock on dude.
And what's that? Oh a shirt that says "98% Chimpanzee" - how funny. And that tie you wear with it even though it's unnecessary is really sticking it to the man.

I like that you complain that Green Day's new stuff sucks but their early stuff was good when, in actuality, they've always sounded exactly the same... and they've ALWAYS sucked. NoFX are equally as shit and so are: Simple Plan, Avril Lavigne, Blink 182, Kisschasey, Less Than Jake, My Chemical Romance, Short Stack - really, the list goes on.

Punk isn't about the music you listen to or the clothes you wear. It's all about being yourself and doing what you want to do in life. Don't argue with me that you are being yourself when I know for a fact that everybody that listens to pop-punk all look the same with very few exceptions. Music with a message is definitely important too so get yourself some taste and listen to some real music.

Buddy Holly

I just thought I'd do a visual blog for today, just sharing some favourite photos of Buddy Holly, the real king of Rock and Roll.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


And then there's this one that just makes me upset... as I know it, the last photo of Buddy Holly alive when he was backstage at the Winter Dance Party before boarding a plane that was bound for crashing :-(

Photobucket

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Save The Music!

Music was so much simpler back in the 1950's and it sounded so much better because of it! When all you needed was a guitar, a double bass and a snare drum - you had yourself a band right there. But now we have to have 2 drummers, a drum machine, 5 keyboards, 3 synthesisers, and an electric bass that sounds like you're taking a shit.

When you don't have one of those bands, you've got the female singer who either plays a piano or an acoustic guitar and whispers into the microphone like she's embarrassed to be singing what she's singing (and so she should be!)

Then we have the modern punk which is an absolute insult to punk. Songs about farting on your first date to the movies and McDonalds and how she ran away and you can't get her back unless you write this shitty song for her. Grow up and get a job and stop claiming you're a punk because you have dyed hair and a shirt that says "NoFX" on it. I've noticed the fans of NoFX are almost all in their late 20's still living at home with their parents.

You know what we need more than ever right now? I do:
Photobucket

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

I'll be surrounded by seamen... sperm whales and seamen... oh look, a swallow!

Basically right now I'm just really bored and wanted a reason to put that Family Guy quote on my blog because I love innuendo. Anyway, I've decided a blog isn't a blog until you've done an iPod Music Shuffle survey on here... Wooh, alright let's get started, woah nelly!


How am i feeling today?:
Every Little Thing - The Beatles
[Pretty much... one minute I'm bored, happy, sad, annoyed]

Will I get far in life?:
Two Of Us - The Beatles
[I'll be in a happy relationship? That's a good thing!]

How do my friends see me?:
The Passenger - Iggy Pop
[.... Very true :'-(]

Where will I get married?
Fucking In The Bushes - Oasis
[Oh how romantic hahahaha!]

What is my best friend's theme song?
Vengence Is Mine - Alice Cooper
[For my so called best friend that buggered off, yeah this is true hahaha!]

What is the story of my life?
It Doesn't Matter Anymore - Buddy Holly
[It certainly feels like that most of the time!]

What is/was high school like?:
Rude Little Girl - Lars Frederiksen & The Bastards
[Pretty much hahaha!]

How can I get ahead in life?:
My Way - Sid Vicious
[I just gotta do it my way :'-)]

What is the best thing about me?:
Foxy Lady - Jimi Hendrix
[Why thank you fictitious survey!]

How is today going to be?:
Somebody Got Murdered - The Clash
[That's a bugger, isn't it?]

What is in store for this weekend?:
Billion Dollar Babies - Alice Cooper
["We go dancing nightly in the attic while the moon is rising in the sky!" - I'll give it a whirl]

What song describes my parents?:
It's All Too Much - The Beatles
[They'd probably agree with that haha]

My grandparents?:
When We Was Fab - George Harrison
["Long time ago when we was fab" - they still are!]

How is my life going?:
Lonely Boy - Sex Pistols
[Swap boy for girl and you'd be spot on.]

What song will they play at my funeral?:
Needle Up My Cock - GG Allin
[That seems appropriate for the situation to me!]

How does the world see me?:
Eminence Front - The Who
[What a fucking amazing song!]

Will I have a happy life?:
Something Else - Eddie Cochran
[The title of the song suggests otherwise]

What do my friends really think of me?:
Silly Thing - Sex Pistols
[Very true I think haha... OH YOU SILLY THING! YOU'VE REALLY GONE AND DONE IT NOW!]

Do people secretly lust after me?
Ever Fallen In Love - Buzzcocks
[Yes? No? I dunno, but it's an amazing song.]

How can I make myself happy?:
I Live In A Car - UK Subs
[No it wouldn't... unless it was a VW Kombi Van :-P]

What should I do with my life?
Moving Right Along - The Fantastic Leslie
[As soon as school's done you can bet your lucky stars I'll be doing just that! And preferably with the person singing this song.... ;-)]

Will I ever have children?
Savoy Truffle - The Beatles
[No, because I'll be too busy eating Savoy Truffles]

What is some good advice for me?:
Sick City Sometimes - Buzzcocks
[That's not good advice at all...]

What is my signature dancing song?:
Do It - Buzzcocks
[I CAN DO IT DO IT DO IT TIL THE MORNING COMES!]

What do I think my current theme song is?
Substitute - The Who
["I'm a substitute for another guy" - that's going on right now....]

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?:
Kid With The Replaceable Head - Richard Hell & The Voidoids
[Do you all really think that?!]

What type of men/women do you like?
Nowhere Man - The Beatles
["Doesn't have a point of view, knows not where he's going to" - that doesn't sound too ideal...]

How does my sex life look?
Cherished Moments - Eddie Cochran
[....Good then? Hahaha]

Would I make a good catch?
Your Mother Should Know - The Beatles
[Yeah, so go ask her, not me.]

Will I have a good life in general?
My Brain Is Hanging Upside Down - Ramones
[I'd say that's a fucking big NO :-P]

Sunday, September 27, 2009

Turning point for Adelaide United?

After yesterdays magnificent game against North Queensland Fury, I truly think that this could well be the turning point for Adelaide United this season. I am a huge fan of Adelaide United and have been, like many other fans, very disappointed in the season thus far but last nights game proved that we can get back on top!

Granted we did play against the team on the bottom of the ladder but they had about 20 shots on goal and our amazing goal keeper, Eugene Galekovic, didn't let a single one of them through. Lucas Pantelis went on to kick an amazing goal from outside the penalty box to secure a 1-0 lead.
Photobucket
[Lloyd Owusu celebrating with Lucas Pantelis]

As the game was nearing the end, new young player Matty Leckie was brought on to the pitch and thank god he was as he scored an amazing debut goal for the club after a long solo run with the ball from his own half.
Photobucket
[AUFC teammates and staff have a group hug with Matthew Leckie]

What I've realised about myself

This'll probably end up being a segment blog piece eventually but it's 2:17am and I've been awake for 21 hours and so I think it's about time I just start stating some things I've realised about myself.

1. School is definitely not for me. No matter if I try or not, I fail miserably and just feel like crap all the time which is no way to feel. As soon as this year's over, I'm finished with school forever. What I'll do next, who knows. I'm starting a Radio course later today actually because it's almost like combining my two of my four biggest loves into one career (Media and Music..... rather than Football (soccer) and family). Hopefully I'll end up being happy and successful when I'm older, I'm trying to at least stay positive about it for the meanwhile.

2. Good friends are almost impossible to come by for me. My best friend of about six years and I have been practically seperated by her psycho mother saying that she thinks it'd be a good idea not to go to their house anymore and I'm assuming she told my friend not to talk to me because I've tried to keep in touch. Looks like it's all over between us and it's sad... but not a new story with me. The amount of friends I make for about a year and then get ditched by is a bloody lot. The only friends I have become close with are people I've met on the net and that just sounds sad that I can't make any friends in the 'real world'.

3. Without my family, I'm nothing. They're there to pick me up when I'm down, bring me back on solid ground when I need to be, share a good laugh with them and they're always there when I just need reassurance. That sounds so ghey, I know, but it's true and they know it.

4. I'm anti-a lot of things but that doesn't neccesarily make me a negative person if the things I'm being negative about are negative... does that make it a double negative? Who fucking knows, I should be fast asleep so I don't know who I'm fooling by trying to make sense at this hour! For example...
Anti-Racism. That's like saying "You're so negative, you should say you're for it just to make it sound like you're positive"
Anti-Religion. People would think this is extremely controversial but fuck it, I think religion is a sham. You don't need other people to tell you how to live your life, live it however the fuck you want to live it. You can be a good person without having any religious beliefs whatsoever.
Anti-Emo. Do I even need to explain why this is a good thing?

Well that's all for my random bollocks for one evening, I'll no doubt be commenting tomorrow on the results of Adelaide United's amazing 2-0 win over North Queensland Fury... poor Robbie Fowler, can't get a win... still, he should have joined AUFC, not NQFFC.

Scott Cameron :-)

I've developed a crush on Scott Cameron who played Buddy Holly in "BUDDY The Musical" when I saw the show for a second time today :-)

It was also the second time I'd met some of the cast members including Luke "The Big Bopper" Tonkin who gives amazing hugs:
Photobucket

and of course Scott Cameron :-)
Photobucket

Saturday, September 26, 2009

Liverpool 6 - Hull 1

I'm a massive Liverpool FC supporter so you can probably imagine how important this win today was! I accidently missed the first 25 minutes of the game by getting the Eastern Australian and Central Australian times wrong so when I started watching it was 1-1.

Not long after watching though Fernando Torres scored his second goal for the night, making it 2-1. After half time he went on to score his third goal.
Photobucket

Steven Gerrard then scored an absolute screamer of a goal that somehow miraculously went in to make it 4-1.
Photobucket

Despite how well the duo had done, both were taken off to be replaced by Ryan Babel and Javier Mascherano. This proved to be a good idea when Ryan Babel ended up putting the ball over the line to make it 5-1.
Photobucket

In the final minutes Riera took a boot at goal and even though it clipped Babel it still went in to secure a 6-1 victory over Hull City. Though the goal was counted as Babel's I still think Riera deserves full credit for it!
Photobucket


Marvelous game, football is. And yes, it IS Football. I don't want to hear any of this Soccer rubbish. It's called football because it's played with the foot.

Everybody wants to be a cat

I've always been a fanatic about cats. Well not fanatic, but it shows I have a wide vocabulary. I've always preferred them to dogs... it probably helps that I have the best pet cat in the world - Sooty! We've had her for about 11 years or so now and she's the sweetest cat to ever exist. 10 years ago she gave birth to four kittens, three black females and one grey and white male, Spyro, whom we kept until he was hit by a car while still a kitten:
Photobucket

Nowadays Sooty is just the most sweet-natured and funny cat you could ever want. If she sleeps on your bed, she has to get under the covers and rest her head on the pillow and proceeds to make sure she's no further than 10 cm away from you.

She will sleep ANYWHERE. Her new favourite place to sleep, however, is in this box on a table that we've since put an old cushion in:
Photobucket

And just for the hell of it, some photos of Sooty that sum her up pretty well:
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


I love her :-)
Photobucket

Friday, September 25, 2009

iSnack 2.0?!

As most of you may know (provided you're Australian) the Vegemite which has been called "Name Me" for about 3 months now has had it's new name announced during the AFL Grand Final today as "iSnack 2.0".

I'm sorry but that is the most fucking ridiculous name for a spread I've EVER seen in my life... iSnack 2.0?! Where the fuck does "i" enter into it anyway?! Honestly, I love Vegemite and I even enjoyed the new one too until I found out the new name for it... iSnack 2.0?! Let's annalyse this.

i = internet.
Snack = small meal.
2.0 = second version.

This is fucking ludicrous, for one Vegemite is a spread, not an internet small meal. The only thing right in this is the 2.0 as in Second Version but still, it makes us all look like knobs!

I dunno, I'm a lot more angry about it than I should be but seriously... iSnack 2.0?

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Bad Puns.

Today my friend and I were pissing ourselves at T-Shirts with bad puns on them, I immediately bought this one that said Cereal Killer:
Photobucket
Photobucket

Although I really did want the Raisin The Roof one, I might go back and get it:
Photobucket
Photobucket

And then my friend also felt the need to buy one and bought this charming "I Put Out" shirt:
Photobucket




Please share your awful puns with me 'cause I'm in the mood for them. Here's some to share:

1. Ever since my friend had all the digits amputated from his feet, I find him very annoying.
I think I might be LACK-TOES intolerant.

2. That was no terrapin, that was our old school mistress. She tortoise/taught us.